Born in Chile in the late sixties. Life was good, and my best friend was a Pekingese dog. We played on a terrace overlooking the Pacific Ocean with an avocado tree which I turned into a crane. By the age of 5 we moved to a small town somewhere in southern Germany. We lived in a house on a winery with a huge yard. I made friends quickly and liked it so much there that I set fire to a barn unintentionally, and a day later – I broke my arm jumping from my friend's bed. In the fall of the following year things turned grim: my first day at school. Girls had to drop curtseys, boys bowed down and the vicar gave me a box on the ear. I was frustrated and I came home without knowing how to read and write. I spent my days riding BMX-style my red folding-bike. The days went by and Led-Zeppelin couldn't continue without Bonzo. At age 15 my greatest achievement was a car crash as co-driver with my friend Peter. Then we moved to Argentina. It was fantastic. I did many goofy things with my friends, played the drum-kit in a mediocre R&R band (remember: R&R was dead), went windsurfing and met my future wife. She didn't know we were gonna marry someday – but, I knew :-) I studied Business Administration in Germany and Spain, and at the time I had a vague idea that perhaps I would return to South America. I did for a few years, I married and we moved to Europe, then to New York. We had a baby, then we went down to Chile and started a business. We lived our life far away from it all. We learned so much – how it's really about the simple things. We had another baby. Then, on one rainy day… the four of us got robbed at gunpoint. I’ll just say that this was the worst experience in our lives and we decided to start all over again, in beautiful Europe. Since then we live in toy-town Munich and enjoy what we do. The most remote place I have been was to Easter Island, and on one cloudy day my father got the worst sunburn I ever saw. The highest place I've been was on a mountain in Bolivia who's name I forgot and the most isolated I’ve ever felt was at age 19 in a prison cell on the Argentine / Chilean border in Patagonia where I got arrested by the Chilean border patrol for potential desertion from a potential military service which I would never serve, since I was born in Chile but I had never claimed a passport. In my free time, my wish would be to fly an experimental air plane or BBQ Argentinian style. I spend time with my family and friends, I do cross-running while listening to my favorite podcasts, I’d like to walk the Camino de Santiago, or try to learn wave board surfing before I turn 50.